X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Puffy destroys a mystery snail

ENJOY GUYS!

Looks like it's back to normal!

Looks like it's having a hard time busting that thing open though.
    700g Mini-Monster tank

Comment

Did you fence him off?
      Mentally Challenged

My Flickr

Comment

Originally posted by eklikewhoa View Post
        Looks like it's back to normal!

Looks like it's having a hard time busting that thing open though.
        Yea hes doing better since the agravation level is down!
        IDK what the deal was with him and the snail it was one i raised i've been raising them for a few months i think some grow faster and seem to have thinner shells ,i'm guessing since this one was small the shell must have give him trouble but i really dont know ?The destroy title was for youtube people you guys should sub to my channel sounds good rite?lol

@sunkenmetal yea i had too until i figure out what i'm gonna do ,either move him or the peacocks. I'm looking for a more "active" mbu lol he's kinda shy!

Comment

seems like it has made him more comfortable...
          Mentally Challenged

My Flickr

Comment

Originally posted by sunkenmetal View Post
            seems like it has made him more comfortable...
            Yea he's defitnley feeling more secure without the fast pace of the peacocks flying around him,but hes just not very active even with that!
            But i'm gonna give it sometime before i do anything and hopefully he'll come around.I would like to train him like the fahaka to eat from my hand and follow me around the tank one day!

Comment

Yeah the eggcrate will give him some time to adjust to the tankmates.

With the snails, if they're breeding for you, try and deprive the tank of Ca, that'll make the shells a little brittle and easier for him to chew on.
              700g Mini-Monster tank

Comment

Do these things bite you if you put your hand in the tank ??

Comment