Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Pics of two Clown Fish as best buddies!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pics of two Clown Fish as best buddies!!

so here we go...
    just got a pair of clown...
    i was worry about they won't host the anemone...but lucky enough they did just in one day...
    so looks like the bigger darker one is a female...and smaller and bright one should be a male...i have no idea...they swim together pretty much...so the bigger one likes the GBTA more, and the smaller one likes the purple tip more...but the bigger one sometimes switch between both ones..lol...

Last edited by myjohnson; 01-30-2010, 10:32 AM. Reason: search engine

awesome shots madugo. I've never had any problems with clowns hosting anemones, i guess thats luck. congrats.
    25g - Reef
    3.5g - Surge Tank
    10g - Ichthyophthirius multifilis breeding colony

Comment

i was kinda worry because they are tank breed...
      this is my first time dealing with clowns...no pass experience at all....
      i have read that some people says that some tank breed clowns will never host anemones...
      some people even printed out a picture of a clown fish hosting a anemone...and stick the picture on the front glass of the tank...so their clown will learn how to host a anemone from the pic too...some people say it works...lmao....

Comment

Originally posted by madugo View Post
        i was kinda worry because they are tank breed...
        this is my first time dealing with clowns...no pass experience at all....
        i have read that some people says that some tank breed clowns will never host anemones...
        some people even printed out a picture of a clown fish hosting a anemone...and stick the picture on the front glass of the tank...so their clown will learn how to host a anemone from the pic too...some people say it works...lmao....