new to guppies

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new to guppies

Hi all I am new to the world of Guppies. My fiancee has three tanks and one he was going to use as a hospital tank but gave it to me, along with 2 pair of guppies. Both of the females are pregnant and the one looks like she will have her young soon. I always thought guppies were beautiful and these ones are very pretty. The males have orange and black stripes on the tails and the females have yellow and black stripes. Any info would be helpful.

Originally posted by melissa View Post
    Hi all I am new to the world of Guppies. My fiancee has three tanks and one he was going to use as a hospital tank but gave it to me, along with 2 pair of guppies. Both of the females are pregnant and the one looks like she will have her young soon. I always thought guppies were beautiful and these ones are very pretty. The males have orange and black stripes on the tails and the females have yellow and black stripes. Any info would be helpful.
    Not sure about the "stripes", but color wise they sound like they are either Mosaics, or Leopards as far as strain goes. Pictures of them would be helpful, there are a few of us on here that are GUPPY CRAZY...lol...me being one of them. Any other questions I can try to answer for you... Welcome to the BOX BTW!
    BEWARE Guard GUPPIES On Duty!

Comment

Thanks for the info, the boys do look like they have tiger stripes on the tails. anyway what can you tell me for when the mom has her babies. Some guy at the local pet store said to put her in a net and when she has her babaies to take her out. Then other things I have read said that if she is not able to free swim she wont have them. What about feeding her now. I am feeding 2x a day is that enough or shoulfd she have more

Comment