New to Discus

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to Discus

Well, after much thoght, I dove right into Discus. I am so glad I did! I had always heard how difficult they were and such but I have not found tthat to be the case. I have 2 at the moment and am already to get more :).

Pictures or it didn't happened!
    I ate my fish that died.

Comment

Hey good deal there are some pretty knowledgeable people here so there are tons of info plus I have been keeping discus for hmmm since 2000 so I have some knowledge but I'm getting away from discus ..
      125g: Empty For Now
      90g: Planted S.A.

“The supreme art of war is to subdue the enemy without fighting.”
      Sun Tzu, The Art of War

Comment

you have been keeping them for so long, why are you getting out of them? Going with a new fish?

Comment

Originally posted by MichelleRenee68 View Post
          you have been keeping them for so long, why are you getting out of them? Going with a new fish?
          Seems like he's been getting into trophs or pseudotrophs judging from the threads/posts from the past few month/s or so? Honestly I wouldn't ever keep discus. They seem too boring for me. They're nice to look at, especially the nice pattern ones!

Comment

Originally posted by mistahoo View Post
            Seems like he's been getting into trophs or pseudotrophs judging from the threads/posts from the past few month/s or so? Honestly I wouldn't ever keep discus. They seem too boring for me. They're nice to look at, especially the nice pattern ones!
            That is exactly why LOL. I have a very active three yr old and he always says daddy why don't the fish do anything and so I decided to try something different then I saw my first tropheus tank and decided to go that route
            125g: Empty For Now
            90g: Planted S.A.

“The supreme art of war is to subdue the enemy without fighting.”
            Sun Tzu, The Art of War

Comment

Re: New to Discus