german blue rams are fanning eggs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• german blue rams are fanning eggs

I just got them yesterday in Fishgallery and now they are fanning eggs on a rock I used to hold new driftwood. It's right in the middle of the tank, but hidden behind some Java Moss.
    Tank has corries, pearl gouramies(!), cardinals, glowlight tetras, and ottos in it.
    I am affraid to move the rock, but doubt they have a chance in a community tank, although so far they manage to keep everybody away (guess the community didn't notice the eggs yet).

Would it be better to try to move the rock tommorrow (will need to buy some small tank), or separate pearls with some devider, or just leave it as it is?

Re: german blue rams are fanning eggs

wow, that is so cool, i can't wait till i get my rams, keep us posted, obviously i have no experience to answer your questions
    65 gallon - ADA 120p - planted
    55 gallon - AGA standard - mix cichlid
    30 gallon tall - eclipse acrylic - semi-planted

live and let live

Comment

I don't have any either  :(

Comment

Please post your water paramaters  :)
        'Dear Lord,' the minister began, with arms extended toward heaven and a rapturous look on his upturned face. 'Without you, we are but dust ...'
        He would have continued but at that moment my very obedient daughter who was listening leaned over to me and asked quite audibly in her shrill little four-year old girl voice, 'Mom, what is butt dust?'

Comment

I have no detectable anything no ammonia, no nitrite, no nitrate (plants[?])
          Ph ~ 6.5 (Amazonia soil[?])
          Temp 82F (now) normally I keep it at 80F
          I can measure, but low Gh, Kh
          Why?

Comment

Soft Acid water makes all the difference !

Write it down and then when they won't spawn for you, you'll know what to fix.  

PS - you can add this to you list of good reasons to put new fish in isolation