High Volume Homemade C02

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• High Volume Homemade C02

Ok, I'm bored so I'm heading out to lowes to do some shopping. I made a homemade co2 bottle out of a 3 liter ozarka water bottle and after a week it isn't making as many bubbles as I want (1 bubble every 3 seconds now).

The good news? I hold a 1st grade boiler operators permit, which means that I have a lot of experience with pressurized vessels, I am also a redneck, so I know how to make homemade alcohol, when you comebine those two wonderfull things can happen.

I'm going to build a high capacity homemade c02 tank today, is there any interest for picture documentation/blue prints for you all to build your own?
    Help support (C)atfish (A)nd (K)ool Pleco's, Houstons premier fish club.

David Seratt
    Co-President of CAK

Re: High Volume Homemade C02

Of course! But you might want to include a disclaimer, something like, "don't try this at home..." for those of us not as experienced!  
    "Millennium hand and shrimp!"

Comment

on my little diy setup i can get up to 4 bps but i have figured out the mix and have mine at ~3bps and so far it has lasted 3wks and still going strong. i have java ferns pearling now.
      700g Mini-Monster tank

Comment

Ok, first update

Before undertaking any project, especially a DIY moneysaver project, research is important, and you can never do too much, this will save you from going back to fix mistakes that could have been avoided, or more importantly, it saves you from spending money that you didn't have to spend.

So this is going to be a discovery process that will eventually lead to the blueprint and build of a high efficiancy c02 system. Note the name change from high volume, this is to be explained.