150gal In-Wall Aquarium

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 150gal In-Wall Aquarium

OK folks, for those of you that didn't know, I was planning on moving to a different neighborhood, but have decided to stay put. That being the case, I've decided to move forward with my original plans to build a 150gal tank into my family room wall. I'll be putting all of information, pictures, etc. here so that you can follow along with me. I'll post pictures of the space and the tank here in the next couple of days. I've never done anything remotely like this before so it should be an experience and I could use all of the help I can get from you guys/gals. Maybe I'll have a get together at my place when it's time to move the tank into place.  :wink:

Re: 150gal In-Wall Aquarium

Here is a picture of the tank and a picture of the opening that I'm going to close up. I'm going to knock out the center portion of that cove and put a 36" door in the back. The master bedroom is on the other side of it. That's how I'll access the tank. Then I'll frame out and drywall the cove to be flush with the rest of the wall. To the right of the tv is an outside wall. I'm going to put some pvc pipe through the wall. That will be where I can siphon water out into the back yard and also connect a garden hose to the pipe for new water. I'll also put in some sort of auto top-off system. I'm still thinking about all of the details, so if you can think of anything, let me know.

Comment

just say when and where and I'm there!!

Comment

Hmmmm....all I see is the Image name, description, file size and that it has been viewed (1 - time).

No pic.

I can see other pics on here just fine.  

Raul
        Raul
        PokerFace

Comment

i'm looking for an oceanic 150

where did you get yours and for how much if i may ask

Comment