Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Nitrate

  1. #21
    troy tucker's Avatar
    Dagon
    Status : troy tucker is offline
    Join Date : May 2011
    Location : Katy
    Posts : 3,796
    Thanks : 388
    Thanked 460 Times in 413 Posts
    Clay road and barker area.
    Nothing Kills Evil Like a Sharp Stick...

  2. #22
    troy tucker's Avatar
    Dagon
    Status : troy tucker is offline
    Join Date : May 2011
    Location : Katy
    Posts : 3,796
    Thanks : 388
    Thanked 460 Times in 413 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by amcgee2842 View Post
    Also side note not sure if I need to start a new tread but if I want to add a carbon bottle to my garden hose for water changes what do I need and how does it work? I couldn't find anything on it in the search or google.
    Call ADG. they can fix you up on that.
    Nothing Kills Evil Like a Sharp Stick...

  3. #23
    amcgee2842's Avatar
    It's Cichlid, Not sicklid.
    Status : amcgee2842 is offline
    Join Date : May 2013
    Location : Katy, TX
    Posts : 219
    Thanks : 3
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by troy tucker View Post
    Clay road and barker area.
    Ok Im behind the craker barrel more or less on i-10

  4. #24
    Dr Who's Avatar
    Excuse me while I tend to my crab.
    Status : Dr Who is offline
    Join Date : Mar 2016
    Posts : 67
    Thanks : 2
    Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
    Have you tested any water that would have zero nitrates (distilled or bottle)to see if your test kit is good?

  5. #25
    amcgee2842's Avatar
    It's Cichlid, Not sicklid.
    Status : amcgee2842 is offline
    Join Date : May 2013
    Location : Katy, TX
    Posts : 219
    Thanks : 3
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr Who View Post
    Have you tested any water that would have zero nitrates (distilled or bottle)to see if your test kit is good?
    Not on distilled or bottled but I did test the tap water and it was at zero.

  6. #26
    CROCN's Avatar
    Look at me! I'm new here.
    Status : CROCN is offline
    Join Date : Oct 2016
    Location : Bryan/College Station
    Posts : 6
    Thanks : 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr Who View Post
    Have you tested any water that would have zero nitrates (distilled or bottle)to see if your test kit is good?
    I was going to suggest the same thing. I had an API test kit which got old or contaminated some how that always reported high nitrates even on my RODI water that had recently changes filters/membranes.

  7. #27
    Pj755's Avatar
    Look at me! I'm new here.
    Status : Pj755 is offline
    Join Date : Nov 2017
    Posts : 3
    Thanks : 1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Could you send a pic of your tank and stock? I'm wondering if maybe you're overfeeding or if your stock is actually producing that much waste. Never the less, your bio is doing it's job.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. Help with nitrate battle!!!!
    By Nzg62ol in forum Diseases and Disasters
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 09-24-2014, 07:33 AM
  2. Nitrate
    By SillySphynx24 in forum Saltwater Chemistry and Aquarium Equipment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-11-2013, 04:46 PM
  3. 0 Nitrate?
    By Lawsman in forum The Fish Basics
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 01-30-2010, 05:26 PM
  4. nitrate
    By RUDEBOY8tropheus in forum Chemistry and Aquarium Equipment
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-20-2009, 04:50 PM
  5. Nitrate Levels
    By CichlidFan in forum Chemistry and Aquarium Equipment
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 02-22-2008, 11:21 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •