Color my Betta

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Color my Betta

This is my betta fish Charlie. He is the first betta I have owned and I am trying to figure out the correct terms to describe his colors. He is white and blue with a black beard with 'glass ' on the out skirt of his fins. When he swims he reflects a softer blue. Harder to see is his yellow face and the yellow dusting more visible on the lower fins. Recently a red strip on the top fin has appeared as well as red dusting on the top. Any help is welcome :)

This is my betta fish Charlie. He is the first betta I have owned and I am trying to figure out the correct terms to describe his colors. He is white and blu...
    Attached Files

I think I should be a little more specific. So I have been doing research for for a few months now and I know that he is a half moon (maybe over half moon?) grizzle betta. The yellow on him fits the old meaning term 'mustard gas' in that looks like a gas. I am not sure if the yellow counts as a wash since he has a yellow face. I am ot sure if the read is a wash since the stripe is getting buddies. If you look at the picture around the temple he has a mark. I am not sure if that is part of the red was or an injury from when he had velvet (nothing is more terrifying then having a fish with velvet who is just getting his yellow coloring). I dont know if he counts as dragon or not. I have been hoping someone was going to tell me that the blue shine is because he is a blue pearl pearl grizzle betta which would be awesome. I would have mentioned this earlier but I did not want to influence answers.