starting a tropheus tank

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• starting a tropheus tank

This is my first time starting a tropheus tank. I have a 125gal tank which is the best tropheus to start and how many should I get.
    Have a great day and a better tomorrow

Re: starting a tropheus tank

you should check with geoff_tropheus on here....he's the resident expert and moderator of the tropheous club on the list of forums....he is da bomb when it comes to these magnificent creatures......by the way...welcome to the box and good luck on your endevor with trophs.....

Comment

I am also new to tropheus and the best advice I can give you is to READ READ READ.  There are many places to learn about tropheus online.  I am still learning but here are a few sites that helped....especially sites with a newbie/noob section!

HoustonFishBox is an online community dedicated to bringing together people and their fish in Houston, Southeast Texas, and beyond.

ADA mini-m planted
      ADA mini-m riparium
      ADA 30-C nano reef
      ADA 90-P community Tanganyikan
      ADA 120-p overflow Full reef in progress
      Eheim 90cm SA biotope
      110g Peacocks

Comment

Welcome to the Box!

With that size tank if you can pull it off funding wise I would go with about 40-50+.

The main thing about trophs is keeping the water super clean and well oxygenated! Then after that it boils down to proper foods/feeding and consistency. Screenname has supplied some great links as well as great sources of info.
        700g Mini-Monster tank

Comment

40-50???  how big do they get??

Comment

From what Navarro has told me from his extensive researching they do not stop growing......and after seeing "Tiny" they can get at least 7".