Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• overstocking ?

HI Guru's,
    i am a beginner for saltwater aquarium. Aquarium is up and running since 3 months. Before i used the tank as freshwater setup for a year and half. i am not sure if am overstocking the aquarium or is it OK to have the below stuff. Also any other suggestions please. I would like to add few more Corals like Hammers, Torch and Frog Spawn based on your suggestions.

Size: 55 gallon 48.3" x 12.8" x 21
    Filteration: Aqueon Hang-on Quite flow 55/75 and
    Eheim ECCO PRO Canister filter rated for 70 gallon.
    Skimmer: Reef Octopus BH1000.
    Powerheads: 2 (1300 Gph each) (Not running them, as they are blowing away everything)
    lights: Coralife AQUALIGHT HIGH OUTPUT T5 DUAL LAMP FIXTURE 48" and
    one Kessil a150W Ocean blue.
    50 pounds live Rock
    55 pounds sand

Fish: 3 Damsels
    1 Fox face
    1 lawn-mover Blenny
    1 Yellow eye Tang
    1 Hi Fin Cardinal
    1 Tomato Clown
    2 Emerald crabs
    5 Hermit Carbs

Corals: 2 Feather duster's
    3 3' Diameter mushrooms.
    2 Green Star Polyps ( one is size of 4"-4"-4")
    1 Colt Coral
    1 Pulsating Xenia
    4 rocks with full if polyps
    4 bubble tip Anemones.
    1 Bubble Coral.
    1 Unknown Green tree like Coral - shown below in Picture.

Thanks Harsha.

2013-08-02 12.14.17.jpg2013-08-02 12.14.58.jpg2013-08-02 12.16.59.jpg2013-08-02 12.16.28.jpg

For three months it doesn't look bad but seems like a lot in such a short time. Just my thoughts. But if your inhabitants are happy and it works for you then keep up the good work.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Xparent Pink Tapatalk 2

Comment