Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just moved to Houston from Belgium

Hi everyone

I have just moved to the Houston area (Huffman)> The bad news is I had to give up my fish :? The good news is my fiancée is from Texas... so lost some fish, gained a wife :) (and a TON of paperwork )

Since both of us spent a considerable amount of time in Europe, we're trying to build up a new group of friends and connecting with people who share an interest seemed like a good idea! I noticed that I missed the meeting this weekend unfortunately, so I figured I'd introduce myself real quick here...

I've been keeping African cichlids for the last 6 years, the only remnant of my tanks are some pictures. Here's my last one on Cichlid-Forum before I sold it. http://www.cichlid-forum.com/tanks/d...php?tank=21755
    My goal is to get a new one up and running at some point (a bigger one of course ) but right now we don't have the room so I'll be watching other peoples tanks jealously... I have the good fortune my wife also likes fish, so starting a small tank in the mean time to satisfy the urge shouldn't take all that long.

Since I'm new to the area, all tips on where to get some nice fish are welcome, right now I only know of The Fish Gallery but I'm sure there are other places, possibly closer to Huffman... At the moment I'm looking to get some Golden White Clouds perhaps.

Re: Just moved to Houston from Belgium

Welcome Maarten!

Very glad you found this site and would love to meet you at one of the GHAC or HTPC meetings soon.

I'm pretty sure you'll have a sizable collection of African cichlids again very soon
    Last edited by SunnyHouTX; 10-22-2012, 02:10 PM.
    http://www.facebook.com/DAScolorado

Comment