PDA

View Full Version : Picture upload problems



barrettsline
01-27-2012, 09:32 PM
I have been reading quite a few threads and it seems like quite a few people are still having issues uploading pics to the site.

Anybody that's having this issue please respond and let us know what error message your being given, etc.

jwh0818
01-27-2012, 10:39 PM
Most of the time it says "cannot connect to host- tapatalk" but lately mine has been working fine.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk

moganman
02-04-2012, 03:33 PM
10264

imagirlgeek
02-04-2012, 03:34 PM
Looks like it worked! GREAT!

moganman
02-04-2012, 03:37 PM
Thanks!!!

imagirlgeek
02-04-2012, 03:42 PM
You're welcome. :cool: If you want to resize the pic after you upload it, it's really easy.

Here are the directions - http://www.houstonfishbox.com/vforums/content.php?313-How-to-Resize-Your-Photos

rmalford
02-04-2012, 04:04 PM
I have had issues uploading. After I click upload after selecting the picture it will not upload. This problem is intermittent, though.

imagirlgeek
02-04-2012, 04:06 PM
Have you tried it within the last hour or so? If not, please do because I made some changes.

barrettsline
02-04-2012, 04:34 PM
I just tried from my computer for a pm and it wouldn't even let me select from my computer. Is that normal. Been a while since I sent one on my computer.

Vinnynguyen4917
02-04-2012, 05:26 PM
Nice clean setup.

Kiko
02-04-2012, 07:55 PM
use photobucket url... copy paste the url of the photo into the reply box

barrettsline
02-04-2012, 08:23 PM
use photobucket url... copy paste the url of the photo into the reply box

That's side stepping the issue not resolving it.

imagirlgeek
02-04-2012, 08:30 PM
That's side stepping the issue not resolving it.

There isn't an issue. This is how it's always been. Kiko is right in how to attach a picture to a PM.

barrettsline
02-04-2012, 08:51 PM
Fair enough. I for some reason remember being able to pm pics from my computer. Never had to use a URL. But I also have been using Tapatalk to upload everything for about 2 1/2 - 3 months now as well.

imagirlgeek
02-04-2012, 08:55 PM
Maybe on another site. Or an older version of our software. Modifying the text boxes was easier before they switched to this new type. We used to have a modified quick reply box, but do not now, with no plan to attempt it.

barrettsline
02-04-2012, 09:06 PM
Fair enough.