Nano reef - Helpful tips?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nano reef - Helpful tips?

Hello everyone I have a question. I'm new to saltwater and thinking about doing a nano reef aquarium. I've seen a few and think their unique and beautiful. Any helpful tips on them. I have a 12 I was planning on using for it but I can go bigger if I need. Any help and hints is greatly appreciated!
    Last edited by Gene D; 09-01-2010, 09:42 PM. Reason: Descriptive title addition

Bigger is always better. Makes keeping the parameters stable. Check out some of the tank threads in the SW section.
    Resident fish bum
    330G FOWLR
    34G Reef
    330G Discus biotopish (no longer running)
    28G JBJ Reef (no longer running)
    Treasurer, GHAC

Comment

bigger is always better, but a 12g tank is big enough. use plenty of live rock to assist with filtration, keep your fish stock low and water change weekly and you should be good.
      25g - Reef
      3.5g - Surge Tank
      10g - Ichthyophthirius multifilis breeding colony

Comment