PDA

View Full Version : Help.....can't edit my sig .



supadave
07-06-2010, 04:00 PM
Been trying to edit my Sig.....but I can't seem to find a button that will allow me to do so . Can someone help me out ?

imagirlgeek
07-06-2010, 04:03 PM
Sure.

Click the Settings link (top right of screen). <-- Should take you to your User control panel where you can edit various settings.
Then look for the Edit Signature link on the left.

supadave
07-06-2010, 04:41 PM
Traci -

That's how I did it several months ago....but now I don't have that " Edit Signature" button . I hit "Settings" but once I get there... I do not see the "Edit Signature" button .

imagirlgeek
07-06-2010, 04:51 PM
Hmmm....weird. Let me check permissions. Seems like a few little things were out of whack after the last update.

imagirlgeek
07-06-2010, 05:00 PM
The permissions look right from the backend, but I'm not ruling out a problem. I'm attaching a screenshot of what I see. Do you see any of the links in that list, or is the Edit Signature link the only one missing for you?

3755

supadave
07-06-2010, 05:17 PM
I have the box "My Settings" and it has each of the four headers ..."My Profile".."My Account"..."Networking"...."Misc.". But I don't have any of the "clickable" links under each of the headers.

imagirlgeek
07-06-2010, 05:18 PM
Whoa...

What internet browser are you using?

supadave
07-06-2010, 05:26 PM
Internet Explorer

supadave
07-06-2010, 05:30 PM
Didn't mean to make you work.......I just wanted to add the new additions to my fish family . No big deal .... don't work hard on this ..... as long as i can "post" my HFB addiction is satisfied .

imagirlgeek
07-06-2010, 05:31 PM
It's no problem. I definitely want to figure out what's going on...can't have my house all crapped up. ;)

IE 6, 7, or 8?

supadave
07-06-2010, 11:30 PM
IE 7 at work and I may be using the latest version at home . Neither , lets me see the "Edit Sig" buttons .

imagirlgeek
07-07-2010, 01:09 AM
Okay, so I'm seeing what you are seeing on IE7. That's the first step to fixing it. :) Hopefully I'll get it handled tomorrow.

imagirlgeek
07-07-2010, 11:55 AM
Give it a try now. Let me know if you still have problems. I think it's fixed now though.

supadave
07-07-2010, 01:25 PM
Give it a try now. Let me know if you still have problems. I think it's fixed now though.

Worked like a charm... Traci !!! Thanxxx !!!!