Facebook Account linking?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Facebook Account linking?

Not sure why, but I just noticed the icon at the top of the page. I clicked and it brought up my info and asked me to link them. I agreed, but got this message "Sorry, that facebook user does not match what we have on record, please try again." Not certain what is occurring and wondered if anyone else had a problem with it. Maybe a username error?
    In the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king.
    Desiderius Erasmus
    GHAC President

Hmmm...that's interesting. Does your email address here match the email address you use on Facebook?
    Our Fishhouse
    Sleep: A completely inadequate substitute for caffeine.

Comment

What is the point of this?
      Fish are people too, they just have gills.

Comment

Just to let you all know, the Facebook Connect thing is brand new...I'm still learning it too. )

mnemenoi - Can you try something for me? Go into your Settings (top right of this page, you should see Settings by your name), then look on the left side of your settings page and look for the "Edit Connections" link. If you try to connect there, does it let you?
        Our Fishhouse

Comment

It allows you to Publish threads/posts/articles/blogs to your Facebook page.
          Our Fishhouse

Comment

Originally posted by imagirlgeek View Post
            It allows you to Publish threads/posts/articles/blogs to your Facebook page.
            Oh, OK. :)

Comment

The following errors occurred during your registration

• Sorry, that facebook user does not match what we have on record, please try again.