PDA

View Full Version : unable to post in thread



wesleydnunder
03-03-2010, 03:35 PM
I've tried twice now to reply to paranoid's post about his cardinals and co2 in the planted tank section. Each time I hit post reply a strange white page comes up with a bunch of code on it:

http://www.houstonfishbox.com/vforums/showthread.php?34525-DIY-CO2-Cardinal-Tetras-and-my-planted-tank. 24.149.201.162 /vforums/newreply.php?do=postreply&t=34525 www.houstonfishbox.com Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.04506.30; MDDR; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729) 500

?!??

Mark

imagirlgeek
03-03-2010, 03:37 PM
Hang on a sec. It's the security software picking up something you are typing as a hack attempt.

cichlid1409
03-03-2010, 03:39 PM
dont use so many periods like 'dot, dot, dot' i think thats what sets it off. i was trying to send a PM the other day and i kept getting a error, i had to end up retyping it a different way

wesleydnunder
03-03-2010, 03:39 PM
Really?

LMAO

The system thinks I'm a hacker in stead of a computer moron! Woohoo. It don't know me vewwy well do it?

Mark

imagirlgeek
03-03-2010, 03:41 PM
It takes a minute for the rule to show up in the logs...bear with me. Most likely it thinks you are writing a SQL query. I get a lot of false positives on that rule.

wesleydnunder
03-03-2010, 03:42 PM
dont use so many periods like 'dot, dot, dot' i think thats what sets it off. i was trying to send a PM the other day and i kept getting a error, i had to end up retyping it a different way


Nope, it ain't the ...
There was only one and I deleted it and tried again. Same thing.

Mark

imagirlgeek
03-03-2010, 03:49 PM
Go ahead and post again. I changed some stuff.

And it doesn't have to do with the ... It thinks you are using SQL queries.

cichlid1409
03-03-2010, 03:56 PM
marks an electrician by day hacker by night :ph43r:

wesleydnunder
03-03-2010, 04:24 PM
Thank you so much Traci. It's working now.

Mark