Pond completed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pond completed

Hello to all, we have finally finished the pond with all the pergolas and the decking. It started in April and had it completed Nov 25. The pergolas are topped with 100% UV protected poly carbonate. 1 side has high yield screen protection from my neighbors trees. This is what I do for a living, building custom decks and patio covers. The pond is powered by a 1hp pool pump with a additional 1hp pump to operate the waterfalls. (We only use 1 at a time and alternate ) Each pump has ball valves to control waterflow and each pump goes to the bio filter. The pond is estimated @ 2250 gallons and we currently have 20 koi including 1 20" high quality Goshiki and 2 20" Showas, Ogons, Hi Utsuris, Doitsu and more. We are @ Maximum copacity with no intensions of adding anymore. Just wanted to add that imagirlgeek really helped us a few months ago when we we're haveing some issues with the koi. Thanks !!!!

Here's a few pics - enjoy!!!
    Patrick
    Like the ZEN master says "we'll see"

more pics
    Attached Files
    Patrick

Comment

Very Nice Work...love that red/black koi......thanks for sharing those pictures.

CF
      Truth is the cement that holds the bricks and stones of a sane and civilized society together. Remove the former and the latter will crumble.

Comment

and more
        Attached Files
        Patrick

Comment

very nice pond...congrats on finishing it....thanks for sharing your pictures with us too....

Comment

and still a few more. hope ya'll enjoy, and it's a pleasure being on the box!!
            Attached Files
            Patrick

Comment

Originally posted by CichlidFan View Post
              Very Nice Work...love that red/black koi......thanks for sharing those pictures.

CF
              she's the goshiki and 1 of several we had flown in from Kodama koi farm. We are thinking of expanding making a additional pond just so we can breed her.
              Patrick