Hey guys and gals

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey guys and gals

Hey my name is Gus, my real name is Mikey but most people just call me Gus. I have been breeding amphibians for over 15 years, plus writing for others their captive husbandry. I am now keeping and breeding fish and wish I would have started sooner. My tanks are as follows. 40 breeder, 29 long, 6- 20 gal,, a 10 gal, 2 -5 gal, and a 2gal for my female betta. All my tanks have substrate, rocks, plants, etc.. try to make them all as close to nature as possible. I know you dont have to, but you do with frogs, so its just habit. Plus I think bare tanks with just fish look bad.
    Life's to short to worry and too long to wait
    Its too short not to love everybody, and Life's too long to hate

WELCOME TO THE BOX! what are you breeding and what fish do you have? and na, bare bottom tanks are best for breeding IMO they are easy to clean and no chance of losing fry in the substrate
    I make people happy

Comment

Hi there. What kind of amphibians do you keep?
      PLECOS SUCK!

https://www.facebook.com/NickInTex1970

Comment

Welcome to HFB!!
        "Millennium hand and shrimp!"

Comment

Heya! Some older Greek people used to call me Gus. Apparently, it was once used as a nickname for Constantinos when Greeks came to America. Go figure.
          Trogdor was a man. Or maybe he was a dragon man. Or maybe he was just a dragon. But he was still TROGDOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOR!

You know, fish are great. I love my fish. But what I really want is a monkey.

Comment

Howdy Gus! Welcome to HFB.

Mark
            What are the facts? Again and again and again--what are the facts? Shun wishful thinking, ignore devine revelation, forget what "the stars foretell", avoid opinion, care not what the neighbors think, never mind the unguessable "verdict of history"--what are the facts, and to how many decimal places? You pilot always into an unknown future; facts are your only clue.

Robert Anson Heinlein