DIY Fish MRE's

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DIY Fish MRE's

I work in a hospital & one of the benifits is having access to all kinds of random crap. Well I found a new useful item courtesy of my friends in the pharmacy. They make all of their own blister packaged pills & don't use the larger blister packs that often. These are about an half ounce in size. So I brought some home an prepacked all my dry foods for feeding in them. I combined micro pellets, BS flakes, Cichlid Crisps & even algae wafers, all premeasured & ready to go. No more digging out 3 or four cans of food & measuring for each.

Now if I'm ever out of town, My wife can successfully feed my fish without overfeeding them.

He's a couple of pics:
    This is the empty blisters & the label sheets behind it that seal the packs up.

Here is one prepackaged community tank meal. It's an MRE for my fish

Cool!
    Fish are people too, they just have gills.

Comment

HAhahaha my fiance is studying pharmacy and I saw those and was thinking the same thing!

I was actually thinking about using it for my shrimp mix.
      700g Mini-Monster tank

Comment

Those look really neat! You could probably even use them to portion out frozen food.
        -Laura-

Comment

Originally posted by eklikewhoa View Post
          HAhahaha my fiance is studying pharmacy and I saw those and was thinking the same thing!

I was actually thinking about using it for my shrimp mix.
          Yeah, you could put quite a variety of stuff in these things. I would like to find some that are even bigger than these, but I haven't had time to check the pharmacy supplier to see if they make either deeper or just bigger ones.

Originally posted by FuzzyDragon09 View Post
          Those look really neat! You could probably even use them to portion out frozen food.