Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help...Chichlid Compatibility Issue !!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help...Chichlid Compatibility Issue !!!!

Dear friends,

I am a newbie to this site and I need your help as i have compatibility issue in my tank. i have 2 texas app 5 inch ,
    2 Parrot app 3 inch, 2 zebra app 1 inch, 2 Oscar app 2.5 inch , 1 firemouth app 2 inch . all these fishes are fine and
    going along well as of now but the problem is that i want to buy a pair of frontosa i.e app 1.5 inch in size and m afraid
    that will it work well with other fishes of my tank or not as it's expensive fish..So should i go for it or not,

Your suggestions are more than welcomed.

Warm Regards
    Future

Re: Help...Chichlid Comparison Issue !!!!

welcome to the box....
    i am not a frontosa expert by no means but i wouldn't put all those fish together unless you've got a monster tank there?

Comment

Re: Help...Chichlid Compatibility Issue !!!!

how big is your tank?

Comment

my tank size is 50-55  gallon

Comment

8O ..........then i would definately not do it...

Comment

helll no

Comment

can you please tell me the reason ???

Comment

you are wanting to put alot of agressive fish in a very small space....these guys need ample room to roam in a tank....the oscars alone need alot of space...they are going to get very very big.....so if you put this much bioload in there not only will they not thrive they will kill each other quickly.....that's why..... :?

Comment

Your tank is small.
                  700g Mini-Monster tank

Comment