Some pictures of my planted tank

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some pictures of my planted tank

Go easy on me this is my first try at a planted tank and i dont have pressurized CO2 yet.

The Wisteria looked better when i bought it but i got a bad case of BBA. I removed two stems of wisteria leaving the babies and 2 stems for the red shrimp to hide in. The Wisteria and the Ludwigia (??sp) have shot roots vertically down from the tops. Are they supposed to do this or is my tank lacking something. I have 2 canisters in the mail to replace the HOBs.

The Ludwigia is the one i bought at the last HAS auction when it was ~6". Its now 2ft+.

I have some green spot algae still but im increasing the phosphate levels. I have 3 bottles of yeast/sugar bubbling through an airstone. Im dosing the Rex Griggs dry ferts at half the recommended amounts. The lights are 4 x 56w T6's. 2 Plant growth/2 daylight.

Does anyone know the type of Apistos?

I also have 6 Discus (unknown types), Albino Longfins, RCS and Bamboo Shrimp.

Looking for constructive comments and suggestions. I know i need proper CO2 injection but what about the roots growing out of the Ludwigia? Im going to remove the Larger Wisteria after the babies grow out a bit.

Re: Some pictures of my planted tank

more

Comment

Looks like your off to a good start, thanks for sharing those pictures with us. I can't offer any advice here, I'm sure you've done your homework and all will be just fine.

Good Luck

CF
      Truth is the cement that holds the bricks and stones of a sane and civilized society together. Remove the former and the latter will crumble.

Comment

Thanks Steve. I know it'll be a while for it to all grow in. I'll probably redo it when it gets thicker.

Comment

Nice setup Chris.
          Raul
          PokerFace

Comment