Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Tropheus Moorii Kachese - Fry at last!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tropheus Moorii Kachese - Fry at last!!!!

I have been watching my kachese during feeding time and I noticed that there are two or three fish that attempt to go after the food but do not eat it. I have seen my lemon yellows and red zebras do the same thing when holding. Will it be really noticable if they are holding and if they are how long do they hold before spitting. I think it would be to soon for them to be holding, but you never know.
    150G Tropheus Moorii Ilangi
    125G Tropheus Moorii Ilangi
    115G Tanganyikan

Re: Tropheus Moorii Kachese - Holding?????

Al, I have seen that too with my Chimba's here at work. Although, I have no real experience with breeding troph's, I believe the behaviour your seeing is related to some stage of mouth brooding.

CF
    Truth is the cement that holds the bricks and stones of a sane and civilized society together. Remove the former and the latter will crumble.

Comment

Al,

These Kachese were eating HBH Veggie Graze and HBH Super Soft Spirulina Pellets.  If they are not eating, it could be an issue.

What food are you feeding them?

Take care,

Geoff
      380G For Sale $3000 Acrylic tank & stand
      300G Petrochromis Trewavasae and Tropheus mpimbwe Red Cheek & Duboisi
      180G For Sale $1,100 Oceanic Cherry with Stand, T5HO Lights, (2) Eheim 2262
      150G Tropheus Annectens Kekese & Ikola

Comment

Geoff,

Mike, mentioned that he was feeding the Kachese HBH, but I was not sure exactly which food from HBH. I went ahead and ordered some HBH Veggie Graze last week. I am feeding them Tetra Colorbits which they really prefer over some O.S.I. Spirulina Pellets. I have also fed them some fresh romaine lettuce that I cut into strips and put on a veggie clip (they really liked that too).

Thanks for the info
        Al
        115G Tanganyikan

Comment