question for the masses

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• question for the masses

I was wondering.  I love going to the aquariums and lfs and stuff like that.  but i always wonder.  im kinda still new to the fish hobby so bear with me.  When you go someplace like aquarium world and they have that huge saltwater tank on the wall.  how in the heck do they do a water change every month at least for a minimum.  i dont konw much about saltwater tanks.  wanna get one one day but thats a while away.  I have a brackish tank and cleaning it is kinda a pain cause you gotta dechlorinate the water, then mix the salt, then let it sit, check the salinety then poor it in and repeat.  well with the 10 gallon its in not a big deal but im tryin to get a 29 to put them in.  thats gonna be kinda a pain but ill deal.  how do they mix the salt and all for these big tanks,  chemicals, and all that.  heck evan water changes.  any ideas on this id like to hear.   What about the guys and some of you have,  like a 300 gallon freshwater.  how do you always change that amounth of water and add the chems.  heck what about just keepin the tank topped off.  sorry if its alot.  minds running wild tonight on pain pills and muscle relaxers.   little injury sustained on a day off unfortunelty.  lol.  thanks guys and gals

Re: question for the masses

Massive holding tanks....large pumps....plumbing everywhere.....valves.....drains......end the end it's as simple as a simple test and after that just a turn of a valve.
    700g Mini-Monster tank

Comment