plant suggestions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• plant suggestions

well, now that i have my tank finally. and got it set up with substrate/water, its time for plants, i went to LFS to get cycling fish and could not resist when i saw some good looking Crypt Lucens and got three little bunch of them, they look awesome in my tank now and makes up the midlevel anchor plant for my envisioned "aquascape" (how dare i use that word as a complete beginner!!!), anyway, so to balance this out (which is in the left side of the aquarium if you are facing the tank), i want to put something similar in structure in the opposite side to balance it out, but the one in the opposite needs to be about 2/3 in size so that it does not look too symetrical, then i need some tallish plants for the back and sides of the aquarium, and finally i want to have a good carpet plant for the middle and front, my substrate is all eco-complete and i want the plants to be easy growing/maintenance, and medium to low light requirements, given these parameters, what are your suggestions for:

1) the 2/3 size plant on the right side (thinking anacharis right now!)
    2) tallish plants for the back and sides (thinking creeping jenny or taller stem plants!)
    3) good carpet plant (thinking glosso!)
    65 gallon - ADA 120p - planted
    55 gallon - AGA standard - mix cichlid
    30 gallon tall - eclipse acrylic - semi-planted

live and let live

Re: plant suggestions