New guy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New guy

HI ALL.  I'm a newbie here but not a newbie to the africans.  found this forum looking for an african tiger fish.  I don't want one, well i would like to have one, but just wanted to look at em.
    i have 5 tanks.   an acrylic 75 hex, an oceanic 55 tall, a regular 55 and 2- 20's for the fry.  

I raise J. TRANSCRIPTUS, AULONACARA NYASSA, BRICHARDI'S,  AND ASSORTED PLECO'S.

49 years old and been raising africans for about 25 years.  

here is a pic of blue my male. he is in the 75.
     looking forward to getting some more varieties.
    i really like the shell dwellers and would like to trade for some if possible.
    i have about 50 transcriptus. 40 brichardii, and 30 nyassa. all good size.

Randall

Re: New guy

Welcome to the Box!
    700g Mini-Monster tank

Comment

Welcome to the Box!
      Raul
      PokerFace

Comment

THANKS.  
        Here is a school of the nyassa juvie's   2.5 inches or so.

Comment

here is a colony of the transcriptus. the one in front of the clay pot is 3.5 inches. its the female. the males head is sticking out the hole on the rock.  i don't know why the camera makes the water look yellow an red.
          and the date is fubar.
           randall

Comment

this is a small section of the oceanic 55.   brichardii/transcriptus colony.
            believe it or not the whole tank looks like this.  its full of fish.  i need to do some horse tradin.  well fish i mean.

Comment

Welcome JohnnyQuest,

Man that was my favorite, well almost favorite saturday morning cartoon show. I'll make you guess which one I like better.
              Anywho, pleasure to have you in the box with the rest of us self admitted fishaholics. Looks like your going to be doing some wheeling and dealing for sure.

Cya round the web......

CF....aka....Steve

slaforce@slaforce.com