hello out there

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hello out there

I am new to the Houston area, from S Fla, just getting a feel of whats out here in there area on a tropical fish basis.I am a discus, angel fish fan ,but also do the saltwater thing.If anyone is in the Humble area and visit shops often i would love to become aquainted.Looking for the nice shops around here.Thanks to everyone.

Re: hello out there

Welcome to the Box! There is actually a fish club in that neck of the woods called the LHA (Lake Houston Aquarists). They meet the first Friday of each month at 7pm in Huffman usually. there are a couple decent shops around that part of town. Not sure if any of them are particularly known for discus or angels though. THere are several angel breeders on here that have nice stock on this site.

There is also a BIG fish swap next Sunday in the south part of Houston. It is sponsered by the Houston Aquarium Society.
    Scarecrow : I haven't got a brain... only straw.
    Dorothy : How can you talk if you haven't got a brain?
    Scarecrow: I don't know... But some people without brains do an awful lot of talking... don't they?
    Dorothy: Yes, I guess you're right.

Comment

Welcome
      'Dear Lord,' the minister began, with arms extended toward heaven and a rapturous look on his upturned face. 'Without you, we are but dust ...'
      He would have continued but at that moment my very obedient daughter who was listening leaned over to me and asked quite audibly in her shrill little four-year old girl voice, 'Mom, what is butt dust?'

Comment

Nice to have you drop by, see you round the box.

CF
        Truth is the cement that holds the bricks and stones of a sane and civilized society together. Remove the former and the latter will crumble.

Comment

Welcome!
          58G Malawis
          10G planted

Comment

We are in the same boat as far as discus & angels fish goes.