hi

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hi

I joined a few weeks ago, but I finally have chance to post a hello message.
    So hello to all. I have had my fish for maybe about 6 mos., so I am fairly new to the hobby. This is also the first forum of any kind that I have joined, so I am new to this, as well. I really look forward to getting to know all of you.

Re: hi

Welcome, its a great place. You'll learn a lot, i know i have.

What type of fish do you keep?

Comment

Cool! Welcome. Please tell us about your fish.

max

Comment

Welcome to the box!
        700g Mini-Monster tank

Comment

I have a tiger oscar, about 5" or so, a severum, slightly smaller, 2 bala sharks in the 3 1/2 to 4 1/2 range and an african featherfin cat, probably a bit larger than 5". In additon, in a 10g tank, I have a few ghost shrimp, many, many snails, and the remains of the plants I had in the larger tank until my oscar decded to eat most of them and tried to rearrange the rest. He couldn't move the larger ones and, consequently, tore them to shreds. Then spent a good bit of time pouting because he no longer had any plants with which to play. He now has several large artificial plants that he can drag around the tank 'til his heart's content. In fact, I often see the oscar and the severum helping each other to pull them out of the gravel. Anyway, the plants have all been moved. The plan is to try and nurse them back to health and plant them, along with some new ones in a 30g that I have, after I fix the leak. My bf also has a tank w/ a pair of oscars, a pair of jack dempseys, a gold nugget pleco, an african featherfin and an asian tiger lobster.

Comment

It sounds like they are Root and Scoot interior decorators LOL O well put everythin where you don't want it and maybe they will move it around till they get it where you want it.

max

Comment

hola there!!!! u'll love the box and the members here artyman:

Comment

That's funny. The oscar's name is Scooter

Comment