Job hunt, Networking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Job hunt, Networking

Well I need to get out of PETSMART and I was hoping someone here may have some connections.  I graduated from Sam Houston with a double major in Banking and Finance but had no experience to put on my resume. So here I am at Petsmart with 6 months and some great retail/sales experience and Im ready to get out.  If I don't find something soon I may force myself into a Petsmart manager position I don't really want. 4 am putting dog food on shelves isn't my idea of a promotion.

If anyone has some connections to local banks or other finance related jobs I'd appricate any help.
    "Those who would give up Essential Liberty to purchase a little Temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety" -- Benjamin Frankli
    n

Re: Job hunt, Networking

im sorry to threadcrap, but do you have any connections with any other petsmart besides the woodlands one? I want a job as one as a cashier at the clear lake one, to make a little extra money for college
    Michael
    Clear Lake, TX

Comment

no connections. but they seem to always be looking for cashiers. just go to the website and apply at the one you are interested in.  

i think there is a section where you can put in a refering employee name.

I'm Dan Dunaway.   give it a shot
      "Those who would give up Essential Liberty to purchase a little Temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety" -- Benjamin Frankli
      n

Comment

is that how you got the job? you applied online?  

anyways, if you have a finance/banking major you should apply at bank of america (not sure if thats the specific area you are interested in?).  They always hire their because of fresh-out-of-college students leaving so soon
        Michael
        Clear Lake, TX

Comment

thats exactly what I'm lookin for and I've applied there.  Not sure what/if any positions I want or are qualified for.
          n

Comment