what supports your hobby/hobbies?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• what supports your hobby/hobbies?

was just wondering what everyone did for a living to support their hobby.

i'll start..... im an auto mechanic working at carmax been doing it since i was a yougin which is about 8-9yrs now and getting paid  to do it for about 6yrs now.
    700g Mini-Monster tank

Re: what supports your hobby/hobbies?

Who you mean?  :wink: My wonderful fiance!  

I'm still in school...I plan on getting a job in January and finishing my language courses (that's all I'll need after this semester! YAY!!) online. I'm so tired of being a drain!! I wish college was the breeze that highschool was!!

Ellen

Comment

that's how my fiance is too :(

but good thing her hobby is limited to purse collecting/buying but its all good cause she got accepted into pharmacy school this year and soon my hobbies will have a limited that surpasses now!!!      :dance:  :dance:
      700g Mini-Monster tank

Comment

Let's see ... I can catagorize my hobbies as being Pre-Child and Post-Child

Pre-Child:
        RC Model cars (elect and gas)
        RC Airplanes
        RC Sail Boats
        N scale trains
        X-Box/Playstation
        Astronomy

Post-Child:
        Fish keeping
        Guitar

My wife is a big fan of the aquariums and guitars.  She's a real doll and very supportive.  My collection of guitars has leveled out at 5 right now.  We have three tanks and hopefully another one in the future.

Logan5
        There are 10 types of people in the world. Those that understand binary and those that don't.

Comment

I have been at Petsmart for a few months. had an interview at Woodforest this morning that went well. I'm not making much but I have some old money that will get me by till I get the job that buys me a 300+ gallon tank someday.

PS. any bankers in the audience?