Im new to this hole world.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Im new to this hole world.

I would like to have two tanks, one for turtle and one for fish.

Re: Im new to this hole world.

welcome!

this whole world is a great one. go into more depth about what you are looking for, im sure there are plenty here to help you out.
    700g Mini-Monster tank

Comment

Hope the title doesn't mean it's a hole here!

Welcome!  
      "Millennium hand and shrimp!"

Comment

Re: Im new to this whole world.

Thanks for the spell check.
        I want two red sliders but my girlfriend told me I need a tank over $120.
        At the same time my friend has two in a small tank.

Comment

there are tanks that dont cost as much, check out the market here or craigslist for some used tanks

i think a used 20long would be great for some baby sliders and then a little filter to go inside and you should be set.
          700g Mini-Monster tank

Comment

I knew she was wrong, thanks EK

Comment

Welcome!!  

Here is a good link for turtle care: http://www.anapsid.org/reslider.html

Honestly, if you don't have the money to spend on a pet, please don't get into turtles. They can be costly to care for correctly. If you do decide to get them, please do the research to be able to care for them properly! A 20 gallon tank might be okay for about a month. RES grow FAST and to be BIG turtles!

Ellen

Comment

Thanks for the site. Mzungu is a friend of mine and will not let me get them if I can not take care of them.
                Like i said im new very new. I had a box turtle when I was a kid but my mom made me let it go.

Comment

I had been told in the past that RES grow to the size of their food source. So if one is wild and in a large pond with lots of food it will get very large, but if it is in a controlled environment, it won't get so big. I always shied away from those guys because of salmonella. You have to be very diligent with their hygiene.

Comment