Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hi. I'm fairly new to this group and Love Love Love it!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi. I'm fairly new to this group and Love Love Love it!!

Hi All.  I'm Jaclin and I'm fairly new here.  I have three fish tanks which are a 10 gallon a 20 gallon and a 110 gallon.  The 110 has African Cichlids in it.  I'm totally new to African Cichlids or even Cichlids in general.  I have pictures in the gallery if anyone wants to see them.  :)  

I'm pretty proud of my tank as far as how it all looks.  Right now I have two power heads with at least 20" sponges.  I'm being told by some folks that I should have a canister filter and I'd like to get more opinions on this subject as to what would work best with the 110 tank.

I live in Dickinson, Texas with my darling husband.  I was born in Texas, but not raised here...... but I'm BACK!!!  

Hugs to All,
    Jaclin

Re: Hi. I'm fairly new to this group and Love Love Love it!

cool i live in tx city city limits but dickinson phone #
    also, i love the tank!
    <I LOVE OSCARS>

Comment

Welcome to the box. What do you have in your other 2 tanks?

Jerry
      75gal heavy planted tank
      pea gravel on soil substrate
      DIY CO2
      3 zebra botias, 9 glowlights, 2 yoyo loachs, wild guppies

55gal planted
      same substrate
      DIY CO2
      1 gold, 1 zebra, 4 koi, 2 dark zebra angels, ghost & amano shrimp

Comment

Hello,

In the other two tanks I have Mollys, Guppies and Neon Tetras.  :)  Some of the orange Mollys just had some babies.  I thought it was fish food floating down and then I saw it swim!  Fish food doesn't swim...... well, not like fish anyway.  lol I enjoy watching them all, but I'm particularly fond of my 110 gallon tank.  :)

xoxoxo
        Jaclin

Comment