Nice to be here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nice to be here

I am new to the Houston area so I was really excited to stumble across this web site! I recently moved in to a house which has a custom build 50 gal viewable from three sides (It's build into the end of a wall -- if that makes any sense) I have always loved fish and have had smaller aquariums in the past so I am very excited to have this opportunity to expand my love of the hoby.  Currently, I am working to prepare the tank for stocking. I have 5 small harlequin rasboras to get things going and I'm hoping to see my water chemistry stabilize around the end of the month. In the mean time, I'll be thinking about what to stock -- I'm kinda thinking about rainbows and tiger barbs -- any ideas or other suggestions?
    Bacteria: the only culture some people have

Re: Nice to be here

Welcome to Houston and the Houston Fish Box

max

Comment

It nice to have a new member on the box.

Welcome to Houston & the Box.
      Board Member of Houston Aquarium Society
      Mod OF Marshreef

Breeder of Discus, Angels, Bristle nose & Sail fin Mollies
      Coming soon Daphnia

Comment

welcome

I could tell you what I like in a display tank, plants & big fish, but you know, aint nobody happy if Momma's not happy.

Take a tour of the Aquarium Design Group if you can.
        'Dear Lord,' the minister began, with arms extended toward heaven and a rapturous look on his upturned face. 'Without you, we are but dust ...'
        He would have continued but at that moment my very obedient daughter who was listening leaned over to me and asked quite audibly in her shrill little four-year old girl voice, 'Mom, what is butt dust?'

Comment

Originally posted by clw219";p="