Hiya!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hiya!

I decided to introduce myself. I have been keeping fish for about 6 years now. I just moved back to Houston from Florida a few months ago. Last night I finished moving all my stuff into my new apartment (from my parents' house), and now (for the first time in MONTHS) I can actually think about getting some new plants and fish! I was so discouraged, I didn't want to get any new fish just to stress them out again by uprooting their new world.

Currently I am going through a native phase, which I hope will last forever. A few Florida natives moved to Texas with me, and I can't get enough of them. So, my favorite tank is my 40B with native fish and plants.

Well, I just wanted to let all of you guys know how happy I am to have found this site, and I hope to be able to offer something some time.  Thanks!
    "Millennium hand and shrimp!"

Re: Hiya!

Thanks Mzungu! I've seen you around for awhile. It's always interesting to find out just what people have and what they enjoy!

Comment

What kind of bird is that? Its super cute!

Ellen

Comment

A Jenday Conure. She's loud, but great!

Comment

Welcome. What kind of "natives" do you have?

max

Comment

Thanks for the welcome!