This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Betta

I have been to more pet stores and Tropical special fish places than I would like to admit and STILL havn't found much luck in finding anything besides VTs. I am pretty new to this Betta thing and am looking for stores that sell different kinds or breeders. I don't really wanna spend 3000 for a pair, anyone have any idea of how I can get some bettas so I can attempt to breed them?

Thanks!

Re: Betta

You can contact local betta breeders at
    https://<br /> <div class="b-bbcode...> </div><br />

Casandra Sharp just won best of show at the Dallas international show.[
    'Dear Lord,' the minister began, with arms extended toward heaven and a rapturous look on his upturned face. 'Without you, we are but dust ...'
    He would have continued but at that moment my very obedient daughter who was listening leaned over to me and asked quite audibly in her shrill little four-year old girl voice, 'Mom, what is butt dust?'

Comment

I was wondering... Do people ever get over run with bettas that they bred and just give them away?

Comment

More often than you would think, new breeders overextend themselves.
        It's easy to take care of 200 fry in a spawn tank, but when you have 100 male bettas in jars that you have to clean every week, it's not so much fun.  And if you spawn a second pair and a third pair........

I do my best to caution new breeders about "burnout" and recomend that they cull often and early to avoid this problem.  But more than a few fish keepers refuse to cull and as a result have more bettas than they can care for.

I would rather have the best 10 from 10 different spawns that a 100 from a single spawn.
        'Dear Lord,' the minister began, with arms extended toward heaven and a rapturous look on his upturned face. 'Without you, we are but dust ...'