Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey! I'm new - how are you?

[align=left]
    I just brought home a brand new 55 gal. tank set-up. I have had a very small tank that fit on my dresser for about 5 years, and liked it a lot, and has been very successful, but that is really minor league compared to this. So I am here browsing, looking for some help in doing this big boy the right way. I think I want to have live plants in there but is that difficult? Right now I just have an enormous glass box in my living room and that is as far as I am going until I get a handle on this.

You all seem helpful, so here I am!

BTW - I won this set-up.

Re: Hey! I'm new - how are you?

Awesome! Welcome to the HoustonFishBox! Start off in the beginners forum. There are some pretty good articles there. And ask away! Plants are not that difficult, but I would probably stick to the basics and then work your way up to plants.

Comment

Welcome to Houstonfishbox.com

I am no expert but from my experiance live plants are very easy, buy I guess this depends on what type you try to grow.
      Smokin_Cache
      Planning a new 150+ tank. Any suggestions?
      Lets see what the imagination fruits.
      Check out my last tank

Comment

Thanks! I am heading to the beginners forum, but before I go . . .

The employee at the store said I should get the water going, buy about 10 cheap tetras, wait a few days for them to die and then buy the plants. That doesn't seem right to me! Does it make sense to either of you?

Comment