This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking For Turtles

[b]I'm looking for Red Ear Sliders, Soft Shells, Yellow Sliders. I Just recived a 20gal Tank set up for turtles I have one 2inch red ear. But I'm looking for a tank mate, I would ratherhave a soft shell. But nay will do. No bigger than 5 inches. I am a stero-typical starving college student, I have very little money to offer, no more than 15$. I'm more looking for accidental pets that need to be rehomed. I have Always had turtle and I know what I'm doing with them. If you have anything, or know of someone, please let me know
    Thanx
    Candace

Re: Looking For Turtles

Take a net with you the next time you go tubeing.
    'Dear Lord,' the minister began, with arms extended toward heaven and a rapturous look on his upturned face. 'Without you, we are but dust ...'
    He would have continued but at that moment my very obedient daughter who was listening leaned over to me and asked quite audibly in her shrill little four-year old girl voice, 'Mom, what is butt dust?'

Comment

I have been trying pretty hard for the past 2 months to net one. But The turtle crop in East Texas hasn't been that good. I finally got a red ear Saturday. I fell in the river, but I GOT IT!! LOL

Comment

All you have to do to get red ears is go to Research Park. Take a net and some food (I use koi chow). Sit there on the sidewalk away from the ducks. Just keep dropping koi chow and those turtles *will* show up. Lots of them are HUGE but some are tiny. There are big softshells but I can't recall ever seeing their babies out there before. I've seen painted turtles out there also and once a mud turtle that had to have been dumped.
        What are you going to keep them in in a few months when they outgrow the tank?
        Oh and don't get caught by the UPD.

Comment