Hi everybody!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi everybody!

Name's Rob, I've been keeping freshwater aquariums for almost 3 years now, and I am currently running a healthy 29 gallon, who's only losses so far have been 3 pictus cats who got to greedy with algae wafers one night.

Re: Hi everybody!

Hi Rob! Welcome! Thanks for joining us.

Comment

Welcome. The avatar looks like the jetties at Galveston. Is that a "stock" photo or yours?

max

Comment

Originally posted by guppymax";p="
        Welcome. The avatar looks like the jetties at Galveston. Is that a "stock" photo or yours?

max
        yes it is I can send it your way if you like, however I don't believe it's the jetties

Comment

I just figured out that I could upload and image for an avitar when I saw your image. Thank you.

max

Comment

My Melanochromis auratus ate a lot of duckweed pulp today. I posted "soup anyone" under general freshwater. They were slow to find it but then they ate it all at once. Do you think it could hurt them like too many algae wafers?

max

Comment

Rob sorry for hijacking your thread.
              Guppymax I would like to visit with you someday as I live by I10 & 610 on the East side. I not know anyone else lived out this way thats into freshwater.

Walter
              Board Member of Houston Aquarium Society
              Mod OF Marshreef

Breeder of Discus, Angels, Bristle nose & Sail fin Mollies
              Coming soon Daphnia

Comment